Clay Dugas Named 2013 Texas Super Lawyer 6 Years Running

Clay Dugas Named 2013 Texas Super Lawyer 6 Years Running

We are delighted to announce that Clay Dugas has once again received the honor of being named a Texas Super Lawyer. This marks the sixth consecutive year that he has received this prestigious professional distinction. He first received the award in 2008 and has continued to receive it every year since.

Super Lawyers is a national publication that is circulated in all 50 states and the District of Columbia. It was founded in 1998 and is headquartered in Eagan, Minnesota. Super Lawyers is such a valuable and respected part of the American legal community that it recently announced that it will also open a division in London, England to recognize top-level attorneys. Needless to say, the requirements for inclusion are quite rigorous and only the very best attorneys are selected.

The selection process for a Super Lawyer award involves a multi-phase rating process that is conducted on a state-by-state basis. Nominations are made by peers after which unbiased, rigorous independent third party evaluations are conducted. Every candidate is meticulously evaluated on each of twelve different indicators for both peer recognition and professional achievement. Super Lawyers evaluates attorneys from more than seventy different practice areas and to further increase the unbiased, fair nature of the selection and evaluation process, candidates are grouped by firm size and then compared to other candidates at comparably sized firms.

Super Lawyers uses the following 12 factors to evaluate potential honorees:

  • Bar and/or Other Professional Activity
  • Education and Employment Background
  • Experience
  • Honors and Awards
  • Position Within the Law Firm
  • Pro Bono and Community Service
  • Recognition and Professional Achievement
  • Representative Clients
  • Scholarly Lectures and Writings
  • Special Licenses and Certifications
  • Transactions
  • Verdicts and Settlements

The Texas Super Lawyer award is made all the more meaningful to Clay because the 12 benchmarks that are used to evaluate honorees are qualities and behaviors that are very important to Clay. He works tirelessly to ensure that his clients receive fair and just compensation and he is actively involved in giving back to the community at large as well as the legal profession as a whole. Clay seeks to embody the qualities of a Super Lawyer with each and every case that he takes and is very honored to have been selected for this prestigious award.

Related Posts
  • Recovering Exemplary Damages in Texas Read More
  • Local Entrepreneurs Beat Industrial Manufacturer Read More
  • Young Lawyers Celebrate Major Victory in Lawsuit Read More