Clay Dugas Honored as Texas Super Lawyer 2014


In 2008 Clay Dugas was honored as a Texas Super Lawyer. Every year since then he has maintained that distinction. We are pleased to announce that the tradition continues for 2014. This year marks the seventh consecutive year that Clay has earned this prestigious title, and it is every bit as gratifying and humbling as it was in 2008.


Super Lawyers is a national, and as of 2013 international, organization that publishes the Super Lawyers Magazine. This publication is distributed throughout all 50 states as well as the District of Columbia and reaches an estimated 13 million readers. In addition to the standard magazine a separate Super Lawyers Business Edition is distributed annually to over 55,000 executives and another 9,000 top US law firms.

Super Lawyers is headquartered in Eagan, Minnesota and was founded in 1998. It has flourished over the years thanks to its status as a valuable and respected player in the American legal community. In 2013 its success spurred the opening of a brand new Super Lawyers division based in London, England. Like its American counterpart the English version of the organization also strives to recognize and honor top-level attorneys within its country.


Super Lawyers selects nothing but the best and brightest attorneys. Thus, it features a very rigorous, thorough selection process. This selection process is conducted on a state-by-state basis and features a multiphase rating process. Initial nominations are submitted by the attorney’s peers within the industry. Next independent, third-party evaluations are conducted on each of the candidates to verify that they meet Super Lawyers’ standards.

Each potential candidate is rigorously evaluated based on twelve distinct indicators of success designed to gauge both professional achievement and peer recognition. Furthermore, for enhanced accuracy and clarity the candidates are sorted into various practice areas. Currently Super Lawyers evaluates attorneys in over seventy practice areas.

Finally, to ensure that all of the potential candidates are on an even playing field Super Lawyers also factors in the firm size where the attorney practices and compares candidates only with those from comparably sized firms. The 12 areas by which Super Lawyers evaluates the candidates are as follows:

  • Bar and/or Other Professional Activity
  • Education and Employment Background
  • Experience
  • Honors and Awards
  • Position Within the Law Firm
  • Pro Bono and Community Service
  • Recognition and Professional Achievement
  • Representative Clients
  • Scholarly Lectures and Writings
  • Special Licenses and Certifications
  • Transactions
  • Verdicts and Settlements


Clay Dugas received the 2014 Texas Super Lawyer designation in recognition of his service as a personal injury plaintiff attorney in the state of Texas. Clay is a tireless fighter for justice and is committed to helping wrong the rights that his clients have suffered. He is dedicated to continuing this pursuit and embodying the qualities and values the Super Lawyer award represents.

Related Posts
  • Attorney Clay Dugas Joins Lawyers of Distinction Read More
  • Clay Dugas Earns Position on Nation's Top One Percent List Read More
  • Clay Dugas to Be Included in Best Lawyers in America 2017 Edition Read More