Clay Dugas Is a Texas Super Lawyer for 9 Years Running

Clay Dugas and Associates is pleased to announced that Clay Dugas has earned the distinction of being a Texas Super Lawyer for 2017. This make it the ninth consecutive year that Clay Dugas has been awarded this significant professional honor. The first year he received the award was in 2008 and he has continued to receive it every year since then.

What Is Super Lawyers?

Super Lawyers is a national publication circulated across the United States in all 50 states as well as the District of Columbia. Since Super Lawyers was founded in 1998 it has continued expanding and has since opened a division in London, England that recognizes top quality attorneys there as well. The American branch of Super Lawyers if headquartered in Eagan, Minnesota.

Super Lawyers has a very rigorous selection process that is has been designed to ensure that only very best lawyers are selected to be Super Lawyers. The selection process involves a state-by-state, multiphase rating process. In the first phase, peer nominations occur. Next rigorous evaluations are conducted by third-party reviewers to weed out unsuitable candidates. Finally, each candidate is thoroughly evaluated using a twelve-point indicator system that consists of both professional achievement and peer recognition.

What Are Super Lawyers Twelve Evaluation Criteria?

Super Lawyers uses twelve key evaluation criteria to determine whether or not each candidate is worthy of the distinction of being a Super Lawyer in their state. These twelve evaluation criteria consist of the following:

  • Verdicts and Settlements
  • Experience
  • Position Within the Law Firm
  • Scholarly Lectures and Writings
  • Special Licenses and Certifications
  • Honors and Awards
  • Bar and/or Other Professional Activity
  • Education and Employment Background
  • Representative Clients
  • Transactions
  • Pro Bono and Community Service
  • Recognition and Professional Achievement

How Many practice Areas Does Super Lawyers Recognize?

Super Lawyers is a comprehensive organization that strives to recognize the nation’s top lawyers from a variety of different practice areas. Each year Super Lawyers evaluates attorneys who practice in more than seventy different practice areas across all fifty states and the District of Columbia. To make things fair, candidates are grouped based on their firm size and practice area.

Clay Dugas Is Honored to be a Texas Super Lawyer

Clay Dugas is honored to be a Texas Super Lawyer and to embody the qualities evaluated by the twelve benchmarks discussed above. Clay Dugas is a tireless advocate of justice and makes his clients his top priority, fighting aggressively to defend their rights and win them the fair and just compensation they deserve for their suffering.

Located in Beaumont, Texas, the Law Offices of Clay Dugas & Associates, P.C. represents injury and accident victims from throughout Orange County, Hardin County, Jefferson County, and the surrounding areas of East Texas, including those from cities such as Port Arthur, Vidor, Houston, Winnie, Galveston, Conroe, Jasper, Woodville, Lufkin, Lumberton, Austin, Dallas San Antonio, and people from areas of Southwest Louisiana such as Lake Charles and Calcasieu Parish.
© Copyright 2018 Clay Dugas and Associates, Disclaimer